The national conference and annual HPMA awards dinner are coming together for the first time in Manchester on 6 & 7 June 2019. 

Future Thinking: The conference is our opportunity to focus on what the future holds for HR in healthcare, providing a networking and development forum that will offer thought-provoking insights from an inspiring line-up of plenary speakers and three conference streams centred around skills, best practice and future challenges.

On the evening of 6 June the winners of the prestigious HPMA Awards will be announced and all are welcome to join in the celebrations.

Click here to book.


Click here to view the latest conference programme

Confirmed conference speakers include:

  • John Amaechi OBE, organisational psychologist, Chartered Scientist, New York Times best-selling author and CEO of APS, a leadership consultancy working in Europe & the US
  • Caroline Corrigan, National Director of People Strategy, NHS Improvement
  • Dean Royles, President Elect, HPMA 
  • Julie Rogers, Director of Workforce & OD and Deputy Chief Executive and Medical Director, Health Education and Improvement Wales
  • Dr Stephen Moir, Executive Director of Resources, The City of Edinburgh Council
  • Peter Cheese, Chief Executive, CIPD
  • James Devine, Chief Executive, Medway NHS Foundation Trust
  • Nicky Ingham, HPMA Executive Director
  • Karen Graves, PPMA President
  • Amanda Oates, Executive Director of Workforce, Mersey Care NHS Foundation Trust & HPMA Awards HR Director of the Year 2018
  • Andrew Foster CBE, Chief Executive, Wrightington, Wigan and Leigh NHS Foundation Trust
  • Cheryl Brooker, Coach and Leadership & Team Development Facilitator
  • Sarah-Jane Dale, Chief Operating Officer, Affina OD 
  • Joanne Davidson, Associate Director of Workforce, Organisational Effectiveness & Learning, Mersey Care NHS Foundation Trust
  • Patrick Moulsdale, Head of Mediation and Training, CMP Resolutions
  • Dr Anas Nader, CEO & Founder, Patchwork
  • HPMA Awards HR Team of the Year 2018: NHS Dumfries and Galloway
  • Shelly Rubinstein, HPMA Trustee and Chief Executive, Impact
  • Jenny Allen & Laura Smith, Director of Workforce, OD & System Development, Leeds Community Healthcare NHS Trust
  • David Wignall, Education, Learning & Organisational Development Manager, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust 
  • Grace Birch, Associate Director of IM&T, Greater Manchester Mental Health NHS Trust
  • Helen Conway, AHP Workforce Improvement Lead, NHS Improvement
  • Maggie Morgan-Valentine, Head of Diversity, West London NHS Trust & HPMA Awards winner 2018
  • Kay Fawcett OBE, Education Lead & Clinical Advisor, Helpforce and Dr Allison Smith, Head of Strategy & Development (RVS), Helpforce
  • Jon Parry, Head of Research, Skills for Health
  • Nicola Boyle, Director, Delve OD
  • Morgan Lowe, Physiotherapy Team Lead and Chief Nurse Clinical Fellow, Sherwood Forest Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust




In the newsletter this month we welcome new President Dean Royles, hear from two new branch vice-

Latest Tweet Follow us
RT @NHS_Dean: My new blog in ⁦@nhenews⁩ in praise of NHS support staff. Get those nominations in!